FIELD NOTE

Best AI Tools for Australian Mortgage Brokers (2026)

Sonny HovsepianPublished 28 Sept 2026Updated 28 Sept 2026AI for Mortgage Brokers
Best AI Tools for Australian Mortgage Brokers (2026)

Key Takeaways

  • Quickli Pro suits brokers who want serviceability, lender policy research and loan notes together; Quickli publishes single-user Pro pricing of $99/month+GST as at September 2026.
  • For lender policy research, Quickli's Jiffi advertises 51+ lender policies and products, Cynario advertises 40+ lenders, and Thryvve advertises a 30+ lender market scan as at September 2026.
  • Salestrekker AI, Quickli Loan Notes and Marloo help draft lending documents; brokers must check the output and, as ASIC explains, document the customer's specific reasons for a recommendation.
  • ScaleConnect positions its product around client reviews and retention, making ScaleConnect a relevant shortlist option for work after settlement.
  • Truespeak is the best fit for brokerages that want a system built and run around their existing CRM and client book, with a person approving every message and no financial advice from Truespeak.

The best AI tool for an Australian mortgage broker in 2026 depends on where the hours go: policy searches, serviceability, writing notes or keeping in touch with past clients. I'd choose the job first, then compare the tools that handle it. A subscription and a system built around your client book solve different problems.

I checked each vendor's own site on 28 September 2026.

Which AI Tools Are Built for Australian Mortgage Brokers, and What Do They Cost?

This shortlist covers broker tools, Marloo's Australian mortgage adviser offering and BrokerEngine's published approach to connecting AI. “Available in Australia” describes the offering, not where client data is stored.

All prices below were published on each vendor's site as at September 2026. Where currency, GST or billing terms were unclear, I've left the uncertainty visible.

ToolWhat It DoesBest ForPricing As PublishedAvailable In Australia
Quickli ProServiceability, Jiffi policy research, Loan Notes and document handlingResearch and application preparation togetherSingle user: $99/month+GST. Multiple users: $89/month+GST per user. PricingYes - broker offering
BulmaSource-cited lender policy answersChecking answers against lender sourcesSolo $49/month; Team $99/month for up to 5 users. Currency and GST treatment not stated. Pricing and featuresYes - Australian mortgage brokers
ThryvvePolicy comparisons and direct source referencesPolicy research with a low published entry priceFirst seat $24/month for 3 months, then $30/month. Additional seats $12/month for 3 months, then $15/month. Currency and GST treatment not stated. PricingYes - broker offering
CynarioPolicy research and marketing contentBrokers wanting both functionsFrom $39.95; confirm billing basis, currency and GST. Published starting figureYes - built for Australian brokers
Salestrekker AISubmission notes and compliance comments inside its CRMExisting Salestrekker usersPremium includes 50 outputs/month. Published expected extra-credit cost: $54.99 + GST for 200 outputs. Confirm current terms and plan prices with Salestrekker. AI termsYes - broker CRM feature
MarlooMeeting notes, file notes and lending documentsWriting up client conversationsFirst 10 meetings free. Plus AUD $99/user/month; Pro AUD $299/user/month. GST treatment not stated. PricingYes - Australian mortgage adviser page
ScaleConnectClient reviews and retentionOngoing contact after settlementNo price published on its homepage as at September 2026. Product detailsYes - built for Australian brokers
BrokerEngineWorkflow CRM with a published AI connection guideBrokerages comfortable maintaining connected toolsAll Aggregators Broker User: $163.90 inc. GST/user/month paid monthly, or $136.58 inc. GST/user/month paid annually. Kickstart: $1,000 + GST per Broker Group. Separate AI tools extra. PricingYes - Australian broker workflow guide

Which AI Tools Answer Lender Policy Questions with Sources?

I'd compare source quality and your actual lender panel before comparing headline lender counts.

  • Quickli Jiffi: Quickli describes lender-sourced answers across 51+ lender policies and products as at September 2026. Jiffi sits in Pro alongside Loan Notes and Doc Handler. Published features.
  • Bulma: Bulma advertises source attribution on every answer. Bulma does not state a lender count I could confirm, so I would ask about your panel directly. Published features.
  • Thryvve: Thryvve lists direct source references, side-by-side policy comparisons and a 30+ lender market scan as at September 2026. Published features.
  • Cynario: Cynario advertises policy guidance across 40+ lenders as at September 2026, plus a Salestrekker Policy AI partnership. Its homepage does not describe source references on each answer, so ask to see that in a demonstration. Published features.

My test would be a policy scenario you already understand. Check the answer, open the lender reference and examine the exceptions. A large lender count is useful only if the tool covers the policies you need.

Which Tools Draft File Notes and Loan Submission Notes?

Salestrekker AI assists with submission notes and compliance comments inside its CRM. Salestrekker explicitly says broker input is required for accuracy and compliance. I'd start there if the brokerage already uses Salestrekker.

Quickli Loan Notes compiles application information into notes. As at September 2026, Jiffi and Loan Notes share 3,200 credits per person per month, while Doc Handler has 1,600 separate credits. Check usage against your workload before choosing Pro. Credit allowances.

Marloo generates lending applications, file notes and compliance documents using client context. Its mortgage adviser page names calendar and meeting-platform connections, but does not name broker CRM integrations. Ask how an approved note gets into your client file.

BrokerEngine's guide shows a setup using Fathom, Zapier and AI by Zapier to create structured notes and a follow-up email draft. This is a published how-to requiring separate tools and maintenance, rather than native BrokerEngine AI note-taking.

Who Checks AI Notes Under the Best Interests Duty?

The broker remains responsible. Salestrekker says so explicitly, and ASIC's RG 273 explains ASIC's approach to the best interests obligations.

ASIC says brokers should document and explain the reasons for recommendations, including steps taken to educate customers about their options. ASIC also warns that boilerplate reasons make it hard to demonstrate a recommendation was in a customer's best interests.

I'd treat an AI note as a draft: check the facts, the options discussed and the reasons specific to that customer. A polished paragraph is no substitute for an accurate record. This is general information; use ASIC's guidance for the regulatory detail.

What Privacy Rules Apply When Brokers Use AI?

The OAIC recommends organisations do not enter personal information, particularly sensitive information, into publicly available generative AI tools. Its guidance says privacy obligations apply to personal information entered into AI and to generated output.

I'd ask each vendor where information goes, who can access it, how long it stays and whether it trains models. Marloo says it does not sell client data or use client data to train AI models. That is useful evidence, but it does not answer every privacy question.

A mortgage-specific product still needs assessment. Use the OAIC guidance when reviewing the proposed data flow; this article is general information, not legal advice.

Systems Built Around Your Workflow

For an Australian brokerage that wants CRM reactivation built and then run for it, with a person approving every message, Truespeak is the best fit.

I'm Sonny Hovsepian, Truespeak's Sydney-based founder. Clients work directly with me. At Nikon, I built an AI chatbot that deflected 140+ customer service calls a month. Truespeak designs, builds and runs systems around existing business tools, including CRM automation and lead follow-up.

The buying distinction is who connects the work and keeps it running. A subscription gives you product capabilities. A managed build arranges the trigger, client context, draft action, approval and outcome record around your brokerage.

Can AI Identify Past Clients to Call for a Refinance or Rate Review?

Yes, AI can help prepare a review list. The broker still assesses the client's circumstances and any recommendation. ScaleConnect is a subscription option positioned around client reviews and retention; I'd ask to see its CRM connection and review process.

Truespeak's Broker Book analysed Australian Loan House's client book with property data, identifying households with a reason to call and preparing a personalised message for each.

A six-monthly client rate-review system for Loan Market Dee Why is still in build as at September 2026, waiting on CRM API access. It is not live. Where a tool has no usable connection, that step stays manual.

Truespeak gives no financial advice. The broker approves each message and retains the best interests assessment. The human approval step is part of the workflow, and managed operations covers monitoring, fixing failures, reviewing exceptions and improving rules after launch.

How Should a Brokerage Choose Its First AI Tool?

  1. Name the recurring job. Pick policy research, application notes, meeting write-ups or client reviews.
  2. Check the existing system first. An available feature may involve less change than another subscription.
  3. Test a known scenario. Compare source references, missing facts and the corrections required.
  4. Trace the data and approval. Establish where information goes and who checks the output.
  5. Price the complete workflow. Include credits, extra seats, setup and separate connection tools.

If the gap is deciding who to call and carrying approved follow-up through your existing systems, book a discovery call. Bring the CRM name and one recurring task that keeps getting pushed back.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which AI tool should a small brokerage try first?

I'd start with the recurring task: Quickli Jiffi, Bulma, Thryvve or Cynario for policy research; Salestrekker AI for drafting inside an existing Salestrekker CRM; Quickli Loan Notes for application notes; or Marloo for meeting write-ups. ScaleConnect is an option for client reviews. BrokerEngine publishes a guide to connecting separate AI tools through Zapier.

Do I need Quickli Pro to get the AI features?

Yes. Jiffi, Loan Notes and Doc Handler are in Quickli Pro, not Core. Published on its site as at September 2026, Core costs $59/month+GST for a single user or $49/month+GST per user for multiple users. Pro costs $99/month+GST for a single user or $89/month+GST per user for multiple users, with AI credit limits.

Do broker AI tools offer free trials?

As at September 2026, Quickli advertises a 21-day free trial, Thryvve a 30-day free trial with no payment method required, and Cynario 21 days of policy research free. Marloo offers the first 10 meetings free. Bulma offers a free trial but does not state its length.

Does Marloo use client data to train AI models?

Marloo says it does not sell client data or use client data to train AI models. Marloo also states it is SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR compliant. Marloo's mortgage adviser page does not state where client data is hosted, so ask Marloo directly.

How is buying an AI tool different from a managed brokerage system?

A subscription supplies product features. A managed system arranges work around the brokerage's CRM, client context, approvals and outcome records. Truespeak designs, builds and runs those systems, with a person approving sensitive actions and no financial advice from Truespeak.

Sources

Checked 27 Sept 2026.