Key Takeaways
- ServiceM8's Australian plans cost $0, $29, $79, $149 or $349 per business per month, in AUD including GST, as at 5 October 2026, with plan size based on job volume rather than staff numbers on paid plans.
- ServiceM8 Growing costs $79 per month including GST and includes 150 jobs, making Growing the first plan to consider for a business creating about 100 job numbers a month, as at 5 October 2026.
- ServiceM8 charges one job credit per job number, including a quote that never becomes a booked job; converting an accepted quote to a Work Order does not consume another credit.
- ServiceM8's extra costs include additional SMS at 10c each, card processing fees, optional Phone plans from $29 per month and Office Agent Pro at A$49 per month, as at 5 October 2026; ServiceM8 does not state whether the Phone and Office Agent Pro prices include GST.
- ServiceM8 offers a Free plan and a 14-day free trial, with no contracts, setup fees or per-user fees, as at 5 October 2026; the Free plan is limited to one user.
ServiceM8 costs $0-$349 per month for its published Australian plans as at 5 October 2026, including GST. I'd choose the plan by counting new job numbers, then budget separately for messages, card payments and optional extras. The published subscription is the starting figure, rather than the whole operating budget.
What Are Servicem8's Plans and Prices in Australia in 2026, and Do They Include GST?
The following prices are per business per month, in AUD including GST, checked 5 October 2026. ServiceM8's Australian pricing page publishes these allowances and card payment fees.
| Plan | Monthly price | Users | Jobs per month | Included SMS per month | Card payment fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 | 30 | None | 2.10% + 30c | ServiceM8 |
| Starter | $29 | Unlimited | 50 | 100+ | 1.85% + 30c | ServiceM8 |
| Growing | $79 | Unlimited | 150 | 300+ | 1.65% + 30c | ServiceM8 |
| Premium | $149 | Unlimited | 500 | 1000+ | 1.49% + 30c | ServiceM8 |
| Premium Plus | $349 | Unlimited | 1500+ | 3000+ | 1.49% + 30c | ServiceM8 |
ServiceM8 publishes SMS allowances with the plus signs shown above. Paid plans include 24/7 email and chat support; Free lists self-serve support, as at 5 October 2026. Check the feature comparison table for the particular functions you need before choosing on price alone.
How Do ServiceM8 Job Credits Work, and What Happens If You Go Over Your Job Limit?
ServiceM8 charges one job credit per job number. Scheduling, quoting or invoicing that same job repeatedly does not consume additional credits.
So count the quotes you create, including the ones you lose. If you mean 100 completed jobs a month, your credit requirement could be higher once unsuccessful quotes have their own job numbers. An accepted quote moved to a Work Order does not use a second credit.
As at 5 October 2026, ServiceM8 says businesses reaching their monthly allowance can keep creating jobs and working normally for another seven days. If the monthly plan resets within that period, credits reset; otherwise, ServiceM8 prompts an upgrade. Premium Plus separately displays an overage rate of 20c per job on the pricing page.
I'd look at new job numbers across several recent months, including a busy month, before choosing. Completed invoices alone won't give you the right count.
What Costs Sit on Top of the Plan: SMS, Card Payment Fees, ServiceM8 Phone and Office Agent Pro?
SMS and Card Payments
As at 5 October 2026, additional SMS costs 10c each on every plan. Free includes no SMS allowance. For budgeting, count appointment messages and follow-ups as well as the messages you send manually.
The same pricing page lists card fees ranging from 2.10% + 30c on Free to 1.49% + 30c on Premium and Premium Plus, as at 5 October 2026. I'd compare those fees against your actual card receipts before moving up for cheaper processing. A lower percentage needs enough payment volume to justify the higher subscription.
ServiceM8 Phone
ServiceM8 Phone is optional. Its published Australian prices as at 5 October 2026 are:
- Connect: $29 per month, unlimited users and 500 call minutes, with recording, transcription, voicemail and after-hours routing.
- Connect Plus: $49 per month, including 500 call minutes and adding an AI Phone Agent.
- Unlimited: $199 per month, with unlimited call minutes.
- Additional numbers: $8 per month each; excess minutes on Connect and Connect Plus: 8c per minute.
The Phone page also advertises a one-month free trial and no lock-in contracts, as at 5 October 2026. GST treatment was not confirmed on that page, so check the billing details before budgeting.
Office Agent Pro and Other Add-Ons
As at 5 October 2026, current paid ServiceM8 plans include Office Agent Standard with a daily usage allowance. Office Agent can prepare client messages for approval and draft quotes and invoices for review.
Office Agent Pro is an optional A$49 monthly subscription in Australia, as at 5 October 2026. Its usage rules say there are no usage overage charges, and usage is not a fixed number of messages or tasks. GST treatment is not stated beside that price.
Scheduled Office Agent tasks require Pro and the Business Owner security role. For other extras, check Settings > ServiceM8 Add-ons: ServiceM8's cost guide says some add-ons are charged separately, and its directory lists the available options.
Which ServiceM8 Plan Suits My Job Volume, and When Is It Worth Moving Up?
For about 100 new job numbers a month, I'd start with Growing: $79 per month including GST for 150 jobs, as at 5 October 2026. Starter's 50-job allowance would be too small. Both figures come from ServiceM8's Australian pricing page.
My selection process would be:
- Count new job numbers, including quotes that never become paid work.
- Compare normal and busy months against the published allowances.
- Estimate SMS usage and card processing costs on each plausible plan.
- Check required features in ServiceM8's comparison table and confirm optional subscriptions.
Move up when the extra capacity, required features or payment savings justify the difference. If the software itself feels like the wrong fit, compare ServiceM8 alternatives for Australian tradies or read the ServiceM8 versus Tradify comparison.
What Does It Cost to Automate Around ServiceM8 Beyond the Subscription?
ServiceM8's subscription buys the software. Designing follow-up around your quoting process, keeping CRM records accurate and preparing reporting is separate work. I'd first check what the included functions can do, then scope the remaining gaps.
ServiceM8 says it has no setup fees, as at 5 October 2026. Your own setup time, data migration and any outside help still belong in the budget.
For an Australian service business that wants automation designed, built and then run around its existing tools, with a person approving anything sensitive, Truespeak is the best fit.
I spent more than 20 years in commercial roles, including at Optus, Samsung and Nikon, and have built 25 working productivity systems.
Truespeak quotes after a discovery call, with the quote covering design, build and ongoing running. After launch, that work includes monitoring, fixing failures, reviewing exceptions and improving rules. Where a tool has no usable connection, that step stays manual.
For quote chasing, I'd scope the trigger, job context, stopping rules and approval point before discussing a build. The ServiceM8 quote follow-up guide and lead follow-up automation page explain the work to consider.
Ask any provider to separate initial design and build from ongoing operation, name additional software costs, and explain who handles failures. Truespeak does not publish prices, so there is no public rate to add to your ServiceM8 bill.
Is There a Free Plan, Free Trial or Lock-in Contract?
As at 5 October 2026, ServiceM8's Free plan includes one user and 30 jobs per month, and the pricing page advertises a 14-day free trial. Its cost guide says you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time, without contracts.
I'd use the trial to put real quotes, messages and payment requirements through the workflow. That gives you a firmer basis for choosing than a feature list alone.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does adding staff increase the ServiceM8 subscription?
As at 5 October 2026, all paid ServiceM8 plans include unlimited users and have no per-user fees. The Free plan allows one user.
Does an unsuccessful quote use a job credit?
Yes, when the quote has its own job number. ServiceM8 charges one credit per job number. Converting an accepted quote to a Work Order does not consume another credit.
Is Office Agent Pro included in Growing?
No. As at 5 October 2026, Growing includes Office Agent Standard usage. Office Agent Pro is an optional A$49 monthly subscription in Australia. ServiceM8 does not state whether that price includes GST.
Are all ServiceM8 add-ons included in the subscription?
No. ServiceM8 says some add-ons are charged separately. Check Settings > ServiceM8 Add-ons for what your plan includes and what costs extra.
Sources
Checked 4 Oct 2026.
