Key Takeaways
- AroFlo's pricing page lists $80 per user per month with a three-user minimum as at October 2026, and the page does not say whether the price includes GST.
- AroFlo's entry subscription is $240 a month at the published starting rate, calculated as three users multiplied by $80, and setup and optional extras need a separate quote.
- AroFlo advertises a decreasing per-user rate as licences are added, but publishes no discount tiers, setup fee amount or prices for its GPS Tracking and AI-Bill Scanner add-ons as at October 2026.
- ServiceM8's paid plans range from A$29 to A$349 per business per month, including GST and unlimited users, as at October 2026, and plan allowances depend on monthly job volume.
- AroFlo lists Lightning AI features among plan inclusions and describes a subscription Price Lock, but buyers should confirm which features their quoted plan includes.
A small Australian trade business should start its AroFlo budget at $240 a month for three users at the published starting rate, then get setup, GST treatment, add-ons and payment terms confirmed in writing. That is the useful starting figure as at October 2026, rather than a complete operating budget. AroFlo's pricing page leaves several parts of the bill unpriced.
I'd separate choosing the job system from choosing the work to automate. My guide to AI automation priorities for tradies helps with the second decision.
What Does Aroflo Cost in October 2026, and What Is the Minimum Monthly Spend?
AroFlo publishes a starting rate of $80 per user per month with a three-user minimum, as at October 2026. The page uses a dollar sign without a currency code and does not state whether GST is included or excluded.
The arithmetic is straightforward: 3 users × $80 = $240 a month at that starting rate. I would use that figure to begin the budget, then ask for the actual subscription total in the quote.
| Product or plan | What the published price covers | Monthly price as at October 2026 | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AroFlo starting rate | Per user; minimum three users | $80 per user; currency code and GST treatment unstated | AroFlo |
| AroFlo entry calculation | Three users at the published starting rate | $240, calculated as 3 × $80; excludes unquoted extras | AroFlo rate and minimum |
| ServiceM8 Free | Free plan | A$0, including GST | ServiceM8 |
| ServiceM8 Starter | 50 jobs per month; unlimited users | A$29, including GST | ServiceM8 |
| ServiceM8 Growing | 150 jobs per month; unlimited users | A$79, including GST | ServiceM8 |
| ServiceM8 Premium | 500 jobs per month; unlimited users | A$149, including GST | ServiceM8 |
| ServiceM8 Premium Plus | 1,500+ jobs per month; unlimited users; extra jobs 20c per job | A$349, including GST | ServiceM8 |
AroFlo says the per-user rate decreases as an organisation adds licences, but publishes no tiers or discounted rates as at October 2026. Multiplying $80 by six or ten users would therefore produce an assumption, not a verified quote.
What Is Included in Every Aroflo Plan, and Which Add-Ons Cost Extra?
As at October 2026, AroFlo's “All Plans Include” list covers:
- Quoting and job management, timesheets and scheduling.
- Accounting and payments, plus inbuilt compliance and safety forms.
- Project management with Gantt charts and access to AroConnect.
- Inventory kits, schedule of rates, detailed stock control and 600+ connected suppliers.
- Trade CRM, Multi Business Units, customisation and reporting.
- Training and customer support.
The same pricing page lists JustAsk, FieldReady, JobReady, JobScribe, JobBrief, Two-Way Messaging and GPS Time Tracking among included features as at October 2026.
The paid add-ons named are advanced GPS Tracking and AI-Bill Scanner, with no published prices as at October 2026. GPS Time Tracking appears in the inclusion list, while GPS Tracking appears as an add-on. I'd ask the salesperson to demonstrate the difference before adding fleet tracking to the quote.
Does Aroflo Charge a Setup Fee, and What Should You Get in Writing?
AroFlo's pricing page carries a seasonal “Spring Special” offering 50% off setup as at October 2026. The page does not publish the setup fee amount or the terms behind the asterisk. A percentage discount cannot tell you the final cost without the original fee.
The page also leaves billing frequency, contract length and cancellation notice unstated as at October 2026. Its call to action is a free demo. I'd use that demo to request a written quote with these answers:
- What is the per-user rate and total subscription at our exact headcount?
- What currency is the quote in, and does each amount include GST?
- How are office staff, field staff, contractors and timesheet-only users counted and charged?
- What is the setup fee after any promotion, and what configuration and training does it cover?
- What are the billing frequency, contract length and cancellation notice?
- What do GPS Tracking and AI-Bill Scanner cost, including any required hardware?
- Which Lightning features are included in our plan?
- Is API access available for our proposed workflow, and what fees or limits apply?
I'd ask for a one-off total and an ongoing total, with optional items separated so the first invoice is easy to check.
How Does Aroflo Compare with ServiceM8 for Three to Ten Tradies?
The pricing units differ. AroFlo charges per user and advertises a sliding scale; ServiceM8 says it does not charge per user and includes unlimited users on paid plans, as at October 2026.
For a team of three to ten tradies, I'd compare the AroFlo quote for everyone who needs access against the ServiceM8 plan covering the business's monthly job count. Adding people and adding jobs affect those two pricing models differently.
The table gives you published subscription figures, but they are not a like-for-like tax comparison: ServiceM8 explicitly includes GST, while AroFlo's page does not state GST treatment. Nor does a lower subscription establish that the software covers the work you need.
For more detail, read my ServiceM8 pricing breakdown. If Simpro is also on the shortlist, my Simpro and AroFlo comparison covers that separate decision.
What Ongoing Costs Sit Around Aroflo?
AroFlo lists SMS providers, payment connections, Zapier, API integrations and GPS tracker suppliers, but publishes no integration costs on that page as at October 2026. I'd budget for the following separately, where the business uses them:
- SMS credits: messages through a third-party provider need a provider budget. AroFlo lists options including Click Send and MessageMedia.
- Payment fees: allow for the applicable Stripe or Square charges.
- Zapier: allow for a separate plan if the workflow needs one.
- GPS hardware: get equipment and tracking costs itemised.
- Integration work: separate the initial build from ongoing monitoring and fixes.
Those categories follow the connections in AroFlo's integration directory; they are not published AroFlo fees. For Zapier budgeting, see my Zapier pricing guide.
Zapier's AroFlo app lists triggers for new or updated clients, invoices and tasks, plus timesheets. Actions include creating clients and tasks, adding task notes and updating task fields or status. That gives a starting point for checking a proposed workflow, rather than assuming every connection exists.
Is Aroflo Lightning Extra, and What Still Needs Automating Around It?
As at October 2026, AroFlo lists Lightning AI features among plan inclusions, and its webinar page says “Price Lock means your subscription doesn’t change”. Its Lightning page also has an “Upgrade Now” button. Get your plan's included features confirmed in writing.
AroFlo describes FieldReady as training technicians on business-specific processes and JobScribe as capturing and transcribing job documentation. I'd then map the work outside those features: an enquiry becoming a task, a quote awaiting follow-up, or an invoice needing a relationship-aware reminder.
For an Australian trade business that wants automation designed, built and run around its existing job system, with a person approving anything sensitive, Truespeak is built for exactly that.
Before Truespeak, I ran Haus Bright, my own e-commerce business, where Zapier automations captured customer details.
Truespeak works with the tools a business already uses. A proposed design could use AroFlo's Zapier app or an API connection where one is usable, and where a tool has no usable connection, that step stays manual.
I'd start with one workflow, such as quote follow-up drafted for approval. For builders, the Truespeak home builder automation page explains the wider service.
Truespeak quotes after a discovery call. The quote covers design, build and ongoing running, including monitoring, fixing failures, reviewing exceptions and improving rules. Truespeak does not publish prices.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is AroFlo's minimum monthly cost in October 2026?
AroFlo publishes $80 per user per month with a three-user minimum. Three users multiplied by $80 gives $240 a month at the starting rate. The page does not state the currency code or GST treatment, and setup and optional extras need a quote.
Does AroFlo publish its setup fee?
As at October 2026, AroFlo advertises a seasonal 50% setup discount but does not publish the setup fee amount or promotion terms. Ask for the final fee and included configuration and training in writing.
Which AroFlo add-ons cost extra?
As at October 2026, AroFlo names advanced GPS Tracking and AI-Bill Scanner as paid add-ons without publishing their prices. GPS Time Tracking appears separately among included features.
Is AroFlo more expensive than ServiceM8 for three to ten tradies?
The answer depends on the AroFlo headcount quote, ServiceM8 job volume and required features. AroFlo prices per user with unpublished discount tiers; ServiceM8 paid plans include unlimited users. ServiceM8 states GST is included, while AroFlo's pricing page does not state GST treatment.
Does AroFlo Lightning cost extra?
As at October 2026, AroFlo lists Lightning features among plan inclusions and says Price Lock means the subscription does not change. Its Lightning page also shows an Upgrade Now button, so confirm the features included in your quoted plan.
Can Truespeak build automation around AroFlo?
Truespeak can design automation around a business's existing tools where a usable connection exists, with a person approving anything sensitive. Where a tool has no usable connection, that step stays manual. It quotes for design, build and ongoing running after a discovery call.
Sources
Checked 8 Oct 2026.
