Key Takeaways
- As at 29 October 2026, Rex, Reapit Sales (formerly Agentbox), MRI Vault and MRI Box and Dice publish no CRM subscription prices on their own pricing and product pages.
- As at 29 October 2026, Zenu Essentials starts from $99 per user per month (AUD), with data migration, onboarding, training and phone support included.
- As at 29 October 2026, Zoho CRM offers a free plan for three users, while Salesforce lists a Free Suite at AU$0 per user per month; both products are generalist CRMs.
- As at 29 October 2026, Rex's buying guide puts most Australian agencies at $50-$200 per user per month and says setup, migration, training and integrations routinely add 20-40% to first-year spend; those figures are market estimates, not Rex subscription prices.
- Truespeak quotes after a discovery call for designing, building and running automation around an agency's existing CRM, with a person approving anything sensitive.
The honest answer is that most purpose-built real estate CRMs require a quote, and Rex's own guide puts most Australian agencies at $50-$200 per user per month. Zenu gives you a published starting point from $99 per user per month, and generalist CRMs offer free options. I'd compare the full cost over 24 months, then ask what work the agency will actually get out of the database.
What Do Australian Real Estate CRMs Publish on Price?
I checked each vendor's own pricing page on 29 October 2026. Truespeak appears first because automation is a separate budget decision: Truespeak does not sell off-the-shelf software; it designs, builds and runs automation around the tools a business already uses.
| Product or service | What it covers | Published price or pricing position | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Truespeak | Design, build and ongoing running of automation around existing tools | Quotes after a discovery call | Discovery call |
| Zenu Essentials | Australian real estate CRM; migration, onboarding, training and phone support included | From $99 per user per month (AUD); GST treatment not stated | Zenu |
| Salesforce Free Suite | Generalist CRM | AU$0 per user per month | Salesforce pricing |
| Salesforce Core | Higher generalist CRM edition | AU$273 per user per month, billed annually; GST treatment not stated | Salesforce pricing |
| Zoho CRM Free | Generalist CRM for up to three users | Free; paid AUD amounts not verified | Zoho pricing |
| Rex | Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans | Request pricing or talk to group sales | Rex pricing |
| Reapit Sales (formerly Agentbox) | Real estate sales CRM | Tailored quote | Reapit pricing |
| MRI Vault | Real estate sales CRM | No public price on the checked page; request information | MRI Vault |
| MRI Box and Dice | Real estate CRM | No public price on the checked page; request a demo | MRI Box and Dice |
Don't turn Rex's market range into a Rex quote. Its pricing page also lists unpriced add-ons, including data imports, websites and additional support. Ask which belong in your proposal.
Before buying more features, decide which real estate follow-up and CRM tasks to automate first. That gives the subscription comparison a practical purpose.
Are Salesforce and Zoho Cheaper Than Rex or Agentbox?
On entry subscription price, free is clearly lower than a paid seat. But an agency cannot establish the cheaper complete setup without quotes for the same requirements.
As at 29 October 2026, Zoho's free plan covers three users and includes leads, deals, workflows, reports and a mobile app. Zoho also markets its CRM to real estate businesses; that does not establish a separate real estate edition or price.
Salesforce publishes AUD suite prices, but the published suites do not include an Australian agency's portal feeds, listings and trust accounting. With either generalist, ask someone to demonstrate the actual workflow for REA Group, Domain and your listings before budgeting for a replacement.
I'd price the configuration and connections beside the licence. For the broader product decision, use the Australian real estate CRM comparison; for the two specialist options, see Rex versus Agentbox.
What Costs Sit Beyond the per-User CRM Subscription?
As at 29 October 2026, Rex's guide says setup, data migration, training and integrations routinely add 20-40% to first-year spend. I would use that vendor estimate as a reason to request itemised costs, rather than automatically adding a percentage to every quote.
- Setup: ask who configures fields, permissions, pipelines and templates.
- Migration: specify which contacts, notes, properties, attachments and histories must move, and who checks the result.
- Training: separate initial training from refresher sessions and new-starter training.
- Connections: confirm portal feeds, email, accounting, API access and any separate connector charges.
- Usage and renewal: ask about messaging credits, storage, extra modules, seat changes and renewal increases.
Included services can change the comparison. As at 29 October 2026, Zenu says migration, onboarding, training and phone support are included on every plan, with no lock-in contracts. Ask what migration includes for your particular database.
What Is the Most Affordable CRM Setup for a Small Agency?
I would start by checking whether the current CRM can do the required job. Replacing a subscription to save on seats makes little sense if the change creates more work than it removes.
For a small team with basic contact and deal tracking needs, the verified free generalist plans deserve a look. The trade-off is proving the property-specific workflow, rather than assuming a contact database covers agency operations.
Among the purpose-built products I checked, Zenu has the lowest published starting figure: from $99 per user per month (AUD), as at 29 October 2026. That does not make Zenu Australia's cheapest real estate CRM, because the quote-only products cannot be ranked on public prices.
Zenu's Professional plan and volume pricing for agencies with 15+ users also require further pricing enquiries as at 29 October 2026. Check whether the features you need sit in Essentials before using its starting price.
How Should an Agency Budget for a CRM Over 24 Months?
Build one comparison sheet using the same staff count and required workflows for every vendor. My calculation would be:
24-month cost = setup + migration + training + subscriptions + integrations + usage charges + ongoing support + internal changeover time.
For illustration, five users at Zenu's published starting price of $99 per month produce $11,880 in subscription charges over 24 months. That arithmetic uses the price checked on 29 October 2026, assumes an unchanged rate and adds no GST assumption or optional charges.
- Define the scope. List users, offices, required modules, data to migrate and essential connections.
- Request separate figures. Get one-off charges, recurring charges and usage allowances in writing.
- Test the work. Ask for a walkthrough from an enquiry or appraisal through follow-up, listing and reporting.
- Check the contract. Ask about billing frequency, minimum seats, cancellation, renewal increases and data export.
- Assign ownership. Name the person who checks migrated records, trains staff and resolves failed connections.
I'd also ask for the price at today's team size and the next likely team size. A per-user figure needs a clear definition of who counts as a paid user.
Where Does Money Leak After You Pay for the CRM?
The subscription is the visible cost. The harder one to price is an old appraisal with no next action, a past buyer nobody calls, or a follow-up task that stays overdue. I would audit those records before buying another module.
I'm Sydney-based, and clients work directly with me. Through Truespeak, I design, build and run automation around the tools a business already uses.
Agent Helper shows where that work sits. For Richardson & Wrench Campbelltown, Agent Helper scored 2,883 contacts and produced ranked call cards with a reason to call and an opening line.
For an Australian agency that wants CRM reactivation and follow-up automation built and then run around its existing tools, with a person approving anything sensitive, Truespeak is the best fit.
Truespeak quotes after a discovery call for design, build and ongoing running. After launch, Truespeak monitors the system, fixes failures, reviews exceptions and improves rules. Where a tool has no usable connection, that step stays manual.
I would scope the neglected workflow first: which records matter, what makes someone worth contacting, who approves the next action and where the outcome gets recorded. That gives an automation quote something concrete to cover.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a real estate CRM cost per agent in Australia?
As at 29 October 2026, Rex's buying guide estimates $50-$200 per user per month for most Australian agencies. That is a vendor market estimate, not Rex pricing. Zenu Essentials publishes a starting price of $99 per user per month (AUD); Rex, Reapit Sales, MRI Vault and MRI Box and Dice require pricing enquiries.
What is the cheapest real estate CRM for a small Australian agency?
No purpose-built product can be called the cheapest, because most vendors require quotes. As at 29 October 2026, Zenu has the lowest verified published real estate-specific starting price in this comparison, from $99 per user per month (AUD). Zoho and Salesforce offer free generalist options.
Do Australian real estate CRM prices include GST?
As at 29 October 2026, Zenu and Salesforce do not state on their pricing pages whether their prices include GST. Zoho's pricing page says local taxes such as GST are charged in addition to the listed prices. Ask each vendor to confirm GST treatment in writing.
Is Rex's $50 to $200 per user range what Rex charges?
No. Rex's buying guide estimates that most Australian agencies pay $50-$200 per user per month across the market, as at 29 October 2026. Rex's own pricing page shows Starter and Professional on request and Enterprise through group sales, with no published figure.
What does automation around a real estate CRM cost?
Truespeak publishes no prices and quotes after a discovery call. Its quote covers design, build and ongoing running of automation around existing tools, with a person approving anything sensitive.
Sources
Checked 28 Oct 2026.
