Tradify Pricing in Australia: What You Pay (2026)

Sonny HovsepianPublished 28 Oct 2026Updated 28 Oct 2026Tradify pricing
Tradify Pricing in Australia: What You Pay (2026)

Key Takeaways

  • Tradify's Australian prices, published on its site as at October 2026, are Lite at $48, Pro at $52 and Plus at $62 AUD per user per month, excluding GST; Custom pricing is by request.
  • Tradify Pro adds quote and invoice reminders, online quote acceptance, timesheets and progress invoicing; Tradify Plus adds SmartTools AI, purchase orders, service reminders and reporting, as at October 2026.
  • Tradify's published extras as at October 2026 include Instant Website at $19 per month and SMS at $0.20 per message, with GST treatment unspecified for those add-ons.
  • Three Tradify Pro users cost $156 per month excluding GST, while five Tradify Plus users cost $310 per month excluding GST, calculated from published October 2026 prices before extras.
  • Tradify's published Australian card fees as at October 2026 are 1.9% plus $0.30 for standard Australian cards and 3.7% plus $0.30 for American Express, including GST.
  • Tradify offers monthly billing, cancellation at any time and a 14-day trial with all features, according to its Australian pricing page as at October 2026.

Tradify starts at $48 AUD per user per month excluding GST, but the useful starting price depends on the work you need covered. I'd budget from Pro if quote reminders and online acceptance matter, then add SMS, payment processing, accounting software and the admin someone still has to do. I checked the plan details on Tradify's Australian pricing page on 28 October 2026; card fees come from Tradify's Australian payments page.

How Much Does Tradify Cost in Australia in 2026, and Is GST Included?

Tradify publishes its subscription prices excluding GST. The inclusive amounts below are calculated by adding 10% GST to the published prices.

Tradify Australian monthly subscription prices, published on its site as at October 2026. All amounts are AUD per user.

PlanWhat it coversPublished price, ex GSTCalculated price, inc GSTSource
LiteCore job management, scheduling, quoting and invoicing$48$52.80Tradify pricing
ProLite features plus reminders, online quote acceptance and more job administration$52$57.20Tradify pricing
PlusPro features plus SmartTools AI, purchase orders and reporting$62$68.20Tradify pricing
CustomLarge teams with specific needsPrice by requestRequest a quoteTradify pricing

The number of users and the required features drive the subscription calculation. Before choosing a tier, I'd map which trade business admin to automate first. That gives you a reason to pay for a feature, rather than buying a longer feature list.

What Do You Get on Tradify Lite, Pro and Plus?

Tradify's October 2026 feature comparison puts several everyday follow-up functions above Lite. That's the detail I'd check before using the entry price in a budget.

Lite Covers the Core Job Paperwork

Lite includes job management, notes and tracking, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, quoting, invoicing, pricing and markups. Online and credit card payments, email tracking and accounting software sync with Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online are also listed.

I'd consider Lite when those functions cover the actual workflow. If the buying decision depends on reminders or customers accepting quotes online, price Pro instead.

Pro Adds Reminders and More Job Administration

Pro includes everything in Lite, then adds quote and invoice reminders, quote options and online acceptance, the enquiry form and email inbox, appointment reminders, timesheets and progress invoicing.

Other additions include customer communications history, job photos and files, recurring jobs, custom statuses, templates, costing and bill tracking, subcontractor scheduling, health and safety forms, and compliance certificates.

For me, reminders and online acceptance are the clearest reasons to move up. Check the Tradify quote follow-up walkthrough against the way your business handles an unanswered quote.

Plus Adds AI, Purchasing and Reporting

Plus adds SmartRead for Bills, SmartWrite, service reminders, job tasks, purchase orders, bulk invoicing, kit bundles, staff activity history, job service reports and reporting.

Tradify describes SmartTools as extracting invoice details from a photo and generating descriptions from quote and invoice line items, with tone options. SmartTools is Plus only as at October 2026. I'd test those specific jobs during the trial before paying for the upgrade.

What Extra Costs Come with Tradify?

The subscription is the predictable part. Usage charges depend on how often you send messages and how customers pay.

Tradify extras and payment fees as published in October 2026. Amounts are AUD.

ExtraPublished chargeBudget detailSource
Instant Website$19 per monthGST treatment is not statedPricing page
SMS quotes and invoices$0.20 per messageListed across all plans; GST treatment is not statedPricing page
SMS appointment, quote and payment reminders$0.20 per messageListed for Pro, Plus and Custom; GST treatment is not statedPricing page
Standard Australian card payments1.9% plus $0.30Fees include GSTCard payments page
American Express payments3.7% plus $0.30Fees include GSTCard payments page

Tradify says connecting card payments is free and businesses can absorb the processing fee or pass it on to the customer. Decide how you'll handle that before treating card fees as your own ongoing expense.

Budget separately for Xero, MYOB or QuickBooks. Accounting sync is included in Tradify's plans; your accounting software subscription belongs on its own budget line.

What Does Tradify Cost for a Team of Three or Five?

These examples multiply the published October 2026 per-user prices by the stated user count. They are calculated examples, not quotes, and exclude add-ons, SMS, payment fees and accounting subscriptions.

Monthly team examples calculated from Tradify's October 2026 prices, with 10% GST added for the inclusive column.

ExampleCalculationEx GSTInc GST
One Lite user1 x $48$48$52.80
Three Pro users3 x $52$156$171.60
Five Plus users5 x $62$310$341

I'd put the subscription beside a separate usage allowance. A team total that leaves out messages and absorbed card fees will understate spending whenever those services are used.

Is There a Contract or Free Trial, and How Should You Budget?

As at October 2026, Tradify publishes a month-to-month payment model, no contracts or commitments, and cancellation at any time. Its 14-day free trial includes all features. Tradify also says its experts can help set up the account and train the team.

The trial needs a little discipline because full feature access can hide which paid plan you'll need. I'd use this sequence:

  1. Run a real job through quoting, scheduling and invoicing.
  2. Record which features the team actually uses, then match those features to Lite, Pro or Plus.
  3. Count the users you intend to pay for and estimate SMS usage and card fees you'll absorb.
  4. Add accounting software and any website add-on, keeping unclear GST treatment separate until confirmed.
  5. Record the setup work and recurring admin that still needs someone's time.

Keep initial work separate from ongoing spending. Setup, training and any separately scoped automation build belong in the initial budget; subscriptions, usage, ongoing running and staff administration belong in the recurring budget.

If another job system is still in contention, compare the same workflow using the Australian Tradify alternatives guide and ServiceM8 pricing breakdown.

What Admin Still Needs People, and What Does Automation Around Tradify Cost?

A scheduled reminder can prompt a customer. Someone still needs to decide what to do when the customer disputes the scope, asks for an exception or raises a relationship issue. I'd also check who keeps information in other systems up to date.

Tradify lists accounting connections and Google Calendar sync, alongside Stripe payments. Any proposed automation around those workflows needs a check of the actual connections available.

For an Australian service business that wants follow-up and admin automation designed, built and then run around the tools it already uses, with a person approving anything sensitive, Truespeak is the best fit.

Truespeak is founder-led, so clients work directly with me, and before Truespeak I spent 20+ years in commercial roles at Optus, Samsung and Nikon, where I was personally responsible for more than $25 million in incremental revenue. Truespeak covers enquiry response, lead follow-up, client intake, CRM upkeep, invoice reminders and reporting, and builds for trades such as home builders. Where a tool has no usable connection, that step stays manual.

Truespeak quotes after a discovery call; the quote covers design, build and ongoing running. After launch, that includes monitoring, fixing failures and reviewing exceptions. A person approves anything involving money, relationships or uncertainty.

I'd scope the unanswered enquiry or stalled quote first: what triggers the next action, what context matters, who approves it and where the outcome gets recorded. Those decisions make the automation quote useful alongside the software budget.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Tradify cost per month in Australia?

Published on Tradify's site as at October 2026, Lite costs $48, Pro $52 and Plus $62 AUD per user per month excluding GST. Custom pricing is by request. Calculated with 10% GST, the standard plans cost $52.80, $57.20 and $68.20 respectively.

Which Tradify plan includes quote reminders and online acceptance?

As at October 2026, Pro and above include quote and invoice reminders, online quote acceptance, the enquiry form and inbox, timesheets and progress invoicing. Plus adds SmartTools AI, purchase orders, service reminders and reporting.

What extra charges should I budget for with Tradify?

As published in October 2026, Instant Website costs $19 per month and SMS costs $0.20 per message; the pricing page does not specify their GST treatment. Card fees include GST: 1.9% plus $0.30 for standard Australian cards and 3.7% plus $0.30 for American Express. Budget separately for accounting software.

What does Tradify cost for three or five users?

Calculated from published October 2026 prices, three Pro users cost $156 AUD per month excluding GST, or $171.60 including 10% GST. Five Plus users cost $310 excluding GST, or $341 including GST. These examples exclude extras and usage charges.

Does Tradify have a contract or free trial?

As at October 2026, Tradify publishes monthly billing, no contracts or commitments, and cancellation at any time. Its 14-day free trial includes all features, so check which paid tier includes the features you use during the trial.

What does follow-up automation around Tradify cost?

Truespeak quotes after a discovery call for design, build and ongoing running, with no published prices. The scope depends on the workflow and usable connections. A person approves sensitive actions, and any step without a usable connection stays manual.

Sources

Checked 27 Oct 2026.